Board of Education Reorganize Meeting

Board of Education: Oesterly, Wilson Sworn Into Office; Freitag Is New President
Posted on 04/18/2019
Board of Education Reorganize MeetingThe Board of Education in the School District of Washington held a reorganization meeting on Tuesday, April 16, at the District Office.

Newcomers Jason Oesterly and Matt Wilson won seats on the Board from the April 2 election and were sworn in to office.

Board members are elected to three-year terms.

The Board also nominated and approved its officers.

John Freitag moves from Vice President to President of the Board of Education.

Scott Byrne is now the Board Vice President. Susan Thatcher is the Board Treasurer.

Board of Education Directors are Kevin Blackburn, Bob Oreskovic, Jason Oesterly and Matt Wilson.

Tristan Zeh currently is the student representative.

The Board Secretary and Custodian of Records is Julie Bell.

Outgoing board members Dan Contarini and Trish Mitchell, who did not seek re-election, were recognized for their service.

Click here for the Board of Education web page.

Board of Education Reorganize
Matt Wilson, left, and Jason Oesterly were sworn into the Board of Education on Tuesday, April 16.
Board of Education Reorganize
Board of Education members being sworn in by Kevin Blackburn, from left, are Jason Oesterly and Matt Wilson.
Board of Education Reorganize

Outgoing board members Trish Mitchell, middle left, and Dan Contarini, middle right, are recognized by Kevin Blackburn, far left, and Superintendent Dr. Lori VanLeer, far right.