About Our District

The School District of Washington

The School District of Washington is located in historic Washington, Missouri, a thriving community nestled on the banks of the Missouri River approximately 50 miles west of downtown St. Louis. It is one of the largest districts in the state in terms of space, covering 254 square miles, and hosts schools in three different counties: Franklin, St. Charles and Warren. Each year, the School District of Washington serves over 3,600 students from all or part of seven different communities: Augusta, Labadie, Marthasville, New Haven, Union. Villa Ridge and Washington. Its K-12 educational program features one high school, one middle school and seven elementary schools.

In addition to K-12 education, the School District of Washington also hosts the Four Rivers Career Center, a technical and trade school for students in the district and surrounding areas. The Early Learning Center combines early childhood special education, Parents as Teachers and all of the in-town preschools.

The School District of Washington is a premier educational center promoting lifelong learning, uniquely committed to the academic, physical, emotional and social well-being of all students. It excels in student achievement, the implementation of researched best practices, the continuous improvement process, the productive use of technology and partnerships with parents and community. The district’s workforce has over 630 employees, including over 370 certified staff and administrators to help develop students into productive members of society.