School Board Filing Closed

Oesterly, Wilson to Fill Board of Education Open Seats
Posted on 01/17/2019
SDOW LogoThe School District of Washington’s school board filing closed Jan. 15 at 5 p.m.

Current Board of Education members Dan Contarini and Trish Mitchell both have their terms expire in April. Neither filed for re-election.

Contarini is completing his third term on the Board. He was elected in 2010. Mitchell is completing her second term. She was elected in 2013.

There were two individuals, Jason Oesterly and Matt Wilson, who filed for the Board of Education, and with two open seats, they will join the Board without an election in April.

Board members are elected to three-year terms.

The Board of Education’s reorganization meeting will be held April 16 at the district office at 7:30 a.m. Oesterly and Wilson will be sworn in for their new three-year terms at that time.